Reply to this topicStart new topic
I'm a noob at this import stuff, I have a 01 civic ex
surf101
post Jan 29 2007, 04:54 PM
Post #1

AF Pro
Group Icon

Group: Members

and I'd like to "supe" it up. But I don't want to make it sound like some crazy @$$ rice rocket. You know that "Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee" sound. But I bought this car to fix it up. What should I do first? I already got a Cold Air Intake AEM in it. I know I should probably put headers and a catback in it. But what else do you guys recommend for more boost?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
DF78
post Jan 29 2007, 06:19 PM
Post #2

AF Pro
Group Icon

It really depends on what do you want to get out of it. Bolt on upgrade like a nice header & a good cat-back would be a good start. There are few quiet cat-back system out there like the RS*R Ex-Mag or the A'PEXi World Series. They give that slight aggressive deep tone.

+Quote Post
Boku_WA!
post Jan 29 2007, 06:30 PM
Post #3

AF Pro
Group Icon

you didnt even have to mention that you were a noob. all you had to say was 'i have a honda civic and i want to soupe my ride'.

+Quote Post
surf101
post Jan 29 2007, 07:01 PM
Post #4

AF Pro
Group Icon

Thanks for the tip. I know about the header and catback and such, but I was wondering if there's anything else I'm missing that would give me a boost of some sort besides headers, intake and a catback

I'm actually a noob in modding cars. I installed that cold air intake and damn, I don't know if it's the civic year or what on how it's made but damn! That was freakin hard. I had to undo the bolts and what not to get it to fit in. But it got in.

+Quote Post
DF78
post Jan 29 2007, 07:12 PM
Post #5

AF Pro
Group Icon