Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: real life basketball
Asia Finest Discussion Forum > AF Entertainment > Sports Chat
InitialDJay
anybody here play basketball now?

i started playing again and wow, i ran for like 20mins full-court at full strength, and i got tired fast, almost going unconscious embarassedlaugh.gif ..

i used to be able to play extensively for hours nonstop in hs.. but now all my stamina is gone. icon_sad.gif

how to help get your stamina back up? because this summer, i want to compete against my cousin really badly. i got to stay on top..it's a bet.
Dim_Sum_4_U
If you just get tired from running back and forth, then you need to go jogging and do wind sprints. If you can't jump as high or you're having trouble shooting the 3 ball, then you need to exercises where you are jumping a lot. Just remember that if you haven't played in a while and just started up the other day, you are going to be very slow so don't killer yourself trying to do what you used to do. Btw, drink 500ml of water (1 water bottle) 30 min before you play so that you don't get cramps as easy.
InitialDJay
^thanks yo

i'll try to do what you say.. energy drink and start running again.
KiisingGirls
I've been playing ball competively for 8 years now...
powerhouse102
Just keep balling, you'll get your wind back soon enough! beerchug.gif
Ben
I still ball at least once a week.
InitialDJay
my stamina is back up now.

i ball every weekend...

my friend and me are on a roll, we haven't lost in 8 game straight.

usually we play up to 13pts straight up, what you guys game format?

we usually go man-to-man, but sometime with multiple tall guys on other team (like today this white dude was like 6'5-6'7, but luckily he sux lol) we zone up and control the game and won by 13-9.

also i like playing as a decoy (??), it means i like to guard the least skill guy so i can be the "help guy".