Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: my fellow TEXANS
Asia Finest Discussion Forum > AF Entertainment > Local Area Asian Chat > United States > Texas Chat
Pages: 1, 2
cocoa_butter
im in houston.....anyone else?
trunks2
i was just in Houston visiting family for a month...i lived there for a while when i was 16. great place!
darezs
Me too ... I have relocated to work in Houston. Any nice Asian eating places in Houston?
trunks2
i'm not a food expert or anything...but the restaurants in Houston doesn't compare to restaurants in Toronto.
Nihonto
Dallas Fort-Worth beerchug.gif
cocoa_butter
true..not many asian restaurant are that good....i prefer home cook...but depends on wat kind of asian food u're looking for..

go to rice village...there's alot of good restaurant in that area...
LUNG!
I visited some Khmer/American families there..in August at Carrolten TX and Shrevport, 23 hours to get there from CAlifornia
cocoa_butter
^ always wanted to take a road trip there...but yea there are alot of khmer community in Carrollten...not as much as long beach...
darezs
I prefer singapore food ... which asian restaurants are relatively cheap and nice at rice village ... saw a lot of pubs around there instead. anyone study at rice uni?
cocoa_butter
^ rice eh? tough school to get in...but i live like ten minutes from there....wats ur major
reck1ess
Dallas/Fort Worth Area.
zoom970
Austin!

HOOKEM HORNS!
cocoa_butter
^ such a small city....but heard its fun...need to check out my self..
darezs
ya ... austin or san antonio is a much better place to go sight-seeing compared to houston ...

any plans for chinese new year next weekend?
cocoa_butter
recover from the flu...but i dont make plans...pretty....i just go along to watever is plan for last minutes...

wats ur?
aznboysee
Dallas for the time being
cocoa_butter